Представлені університети


Инициативы городов

Study in Poland - programme

Люблінський університет ім. М. Кюрі-Склодовської

address: pl. M. Curie-Skłodowskiej 5,
20-031 Lublin, Poland
phone: +48 81 537 51 76,+48 81 537 58 80
e-mail: studyinenglish@umcs.lublin.pl    internet: www.studyinenglish.umcs.pl

Doctoral Program in Political Science and Public Administratrion


PhD in Political Science


4 years




Program offers doctoral studies in the discipline of Political Science and Administration and prepares doctoral candidates for the multi-dimensional research on contemporary political phenomena with the special focus on interdependence of global, international, national and local levels of political process. Program is designed to prepare graduates for research and teaching in academic institutions as well as research and expert work in public policy institutions and public administration. The goals of the program are achieved through the course work including obligatory and elective courses as well as students’ independent scientific research concluded with the preparation of the doctoral dissertation and doctoral defense. The Program is multi-dimensional with particular emphasis on theoretical and methodological competences, which are to prepare students for independent scientific research as well as social competencies allowing students to participate in scientific life in Poland and abroad
Throughout the program students have opportunities to engage in research projects and work within research teams, to write and publish scientific publications, to participate in the conferences and seminars in Poland and abroad as well as in international exchanges and other activities within global academic community.
Program is taught entirely in English and is developed for the needs of doctoral students from different regions of the world.


Please, contact the unit


e-mail: szkoladoktorska@umcs.pl
In the e-mail title, please write the name of the Doctoral School for which the message is.




Maria Curie-Sklodowska University (Doctoral School of Social Sciences)