iNTERSTUDENT 2015 - Konkurs na najlepszego studenta zagranicznego w polsce

20 nominations for

Among the nominees in the INTERSTUDENT competition are students from India, Ukraine, Sweden, Ethiopia Morocco, Lithuania, Albania, Ghana, Canada, Malaysia. Turkey, Iran, Kazakhstan and the Netherlands. The winners in this competition for the best international student in Poland will be announced on 27th February.

For the third time, the winner of the Most Popular Foreign Student in Poland will be selected in an open internet vote.

The idea behind the INTERSTUDENT competition organized by the Perspektywy Education Foundation within the framework of the “Study in Poland” program is to select, reward and promote the best international students enrolled in Polish universities – these are fantastic young people who make an important contribution to the Polish academic life – said Waldemar Siwinski, President of Perspektywy Education Foundation.

The INTERSTUDENT competition has been organized under the patronage of Prof. Jan Szmidt, President, Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland. The winners have been evaluated by the Jury that included: Prof. Marek Tukiendorf, Rector of the Opole University of Technology, Prof. Stanislaw Kistryn, Vice Rector, Jagiellonian University, Dr. Bianka Siwinska. Executive Director, Perspektywy Education Foundation, Michal Gajda, President, the National Representation of Doctoral Students and Tomasz Tokarski, President of the Polish Students’ Parliament. The winners were selected in the three categories: Bachelor, Master and Doctoral studies.

The Jury had a very difficult task this year as over 100 students from five continents had been nominated. Among them students from: Ukraine, Canada, Iran, Iraq, India and Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Colombia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Ghana, Great Britain, Georgia, Spain, the Netherlands, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mali, Morocco , Moldova, Norway, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Syria, Turkey, the USA and Vietnam.

“These are all great candidates”, – stressed Prof. Tukiendorf.

There will also be a Special Prize for the Most Popular Foreign Student : it will be given to the one of 20 nominees who wins the online voting contest, which starts on 4th February (link to the voting is available here).

In 2016 in Poland there were more than 57,000 foreign students from 157 countries, representing 4.1% of total number of students in our country.

Results of the contest INTERSTUDENT 2017 will be announced on 27th February during a Gala at the Sukiennice Cracow Hall, held within the framework of the conference "Foreign students in Poland 2017".

The winners INTERSTUDENT 2014

The winners of INTERSTUDENT 2015

See more
photos 2015

Honorary Patronage 2017

Prof. dr hab. inż. Jan Szmidt

Prof. Jan Szmidt

INTERSTUDENT Competition is organized under the honorary patronage of Professor Jan Szmidt,
President of the Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland (CRASP), Rector of the Warsaw University of Technology.



Marek Tukiendorf

Prof. dr hab. inż.
Marek Tukiendorf

Rector of the Opole University of Technology
Chair of International Cooperation Committee CRASP
President of the Jury

Stanisław Kistryn

Prof. Stanisław Kistryn

Vice-Rector, Jagiellonian University

Dr Bianka Siwińska

Dr Bianka Siwińska

Executive Director
Perspektywy Education Foundation

Michał Gajda

Michał Gajda

Chairperson of the Poland’s
PhD Students Union (KRD)

Ariel Wojciechowski

Tomasz Tokarski

Chairperson of the Students’ Parliament
of the Republic of Poland

Photo Gallery


Competition Rules and Regulations 2017

Mission of the INTERSTUDENT competition

The mission of the INTERSTUDENT competition is to select, reward and promote the best foreign students studying in Poland.


The INTERSTUDENT Competition is organized by Perspektywy Education Foundation.


The INTERSTUDENT competition is open to all foreign students (also with dual citizenship) studying at Polish universities and other higher education institutions both public and private. The competitor may be a student of higher vocational studies, bachelor’s studies, master’s studies or doctoral studies.

The competition seeks to distinguish the "university leaders", who contribute to the integration of Polish and International students the most. Student’s cultural, social, environmental or sport activity in the student community, alongside with good academic performance, are the requirements for participation.


In order to enter the INTERSTUDENT competition a participant must complete complete the Questionnaire (in Polish or English) and send it to the organizers. Candidates may be nominated by a rector, dean, international officer, student organization or simply by friends of a deserving student.

Deadline for the competition applications is January 15th, 2017. Questionnaires should be sent by e-mail or post to:
Perspektywy Education Foundation
31 Nowogrodzka St.
00-511 Warsaw, Poland

Selection Rules

An eminent jury of professors, politicians and other stakeholders will identify the best submissions, one in each of the following categories: Bachelor’s Studies, Master’s Studies, Doctoral Studies. The Jury’s decision will be considered as final.

The Organizers reserve a right to grant additional award. The Sprecial Prize will be awarded to the candidate who will receive the most votes in the internet voting.


The laureates will be awarded during the official gala, which will be held on February 27th 2017 in Krakow. Winners of the awards and prizes should be prepared to talk to journalists or any media covering the competition. INTERSTUDENT winners will receive prizes and diplomas.

Participants in the Competition are deemed to have fully understood and accepted all the regulations and entry form.


Perspektywy Education Foundation
Nowogrodzka 31
00-511 Warsaw
phone: 22 628 58 62, fax 22 629 16 17

Anna Wdowińska
phone: 22 628 24 07, ext. 40
Magdalena Chróstna
phone: 22 628 24 07, ext. 31
Julia Łysik
phone: 22 628 24 07, ext. 15

Previous Edition

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009