Four university football teams from Poland and six from Ukraine will meet in the Ukrainian capital to compete for the ‘StudentEuro’ championship. The finals will be held in Kiev from the 3rd to 7th of October 2012.
StudentEuro’ 2012 is the third edition of the competition, organized since 2010. The tournament is organized by Perspektywy Education Foundation and Polish Academic Sports Association (AZS) on the Polish side, and by the Ministry of Education and Science, Youth and Sport of Ukraine and Polish-Ukrainian Center at the National Technical University of Ukraine on the Ukrainian side. In 2013 the academic football teams will meet in Poland.

This year Poland will be proudly represented by: Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Silesian University of Technology, University of Silesia and Jagiellonian University in Krakow. Ukrainian universities competing in StudentEuro are: National Technical University of Ukraine, National Pedagogical Dragomanov University, Kyiv National University of Trade and Economics, National University of State Tax Service of Ukraine, National Sport University and Kyiv National University of Technologies and Design.

So far, there are no favorites. Both first, and second edition’s winners- National Pedagogical Dragomanov University  and Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan will compete in finals this year. Unlike during the UEFA Euro 2012, at the StudentEuro there is a 100% guarantee the either Poland or Ukraine will prove to be the champion. May the best win!